MNScuba.com

Full Version: MNScuba get together
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
we tried to get somthing going last fall but it fell through. any intrest in a get together this spring.
I was thinking a lake side location set up a grill any who want could get wet and readjust gear for the season. I am willing to help pull it together if there is intrest

decoeric

I would be interested in meeting some of you fine folks...

eric
I am a newbie, just did my open water in Fla two weeks ago - did my pool work at the Underwater School in Long Lake. I am most interested in dive gatherings once the water warms up some. I can't think of a better day than 2-3 good dives and some time around the grill after.

Bowman Gray
I took the class this semester and will do my open water dives in May sometime. This would be a great event for new people in SCUBA to get to know others and become more comfortable in the water. Do divers in this area do much night diving? Ever since I read about it in the book, I thought it would be awesome to try.
Absolutely.  Night diving is a lot of fun.  I particularly like night dives along the wall of Wazee or swimming along the numerous trees in some of the Crosby pits.  I find that I see more fish on night dives as well, often times they're hiding in the vegetation on the bottom or in between crevices or rocks.
Sounds like a plan!  Looking forward to putting faces with names, getting the equipment wet, and sharing diving stories over brats and some cold ones...

I love nite diving up in Crosby. its fun watching the nocturnal fish dart around in your light.

looks like there is some intrest I will start putting my thinking cap on and find a date/location/ect.

decoeric