MNScuba.com

Full Version: Ice Diving
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Anyone doing any ice diving this year?
Hi PMDischer, Some of us have been swimming in the hard water. Here is a link to the little game we have going on this season:

John
We could always use experienced ice divers. If your free most weekend I'll put you in the 'call' list for the dives I know of. If your busy, you call me when you have time and I'll let you know what the plans are for the weekend.

If you don't want to spend the day hunting anchors in local lakes, we may not be your group. Smile
I would love to go, but I am not what you would consider an experienced ice diver. I have only gone a few times. I think I can handle myself and would not need my hand held. I have had some training in overhead environments, but in no way do I feel I am an expert.  Maybe a group closer to my skill level would be better for me. I have tried to dive with people way above my skill level before and that just doesn’t work. Happy Diving

Don't be so modest Pat. I'd dive with you anytime  Wink
I really want to dive the Hopkins on Lake Minnetonka. Would you have any interest in setting something up? I could get the required equipment and set everything up. All you would need to do is show up and dive.
it will l be done later when the ice is thicker to drive out there... im all for diving, but its too damn far to have to walk there with gear
I agree. I only put the experience part on to be honest but we're not that full of ourselves. You can come out with us anytime. I didn't mean 'expert' I meant very new divers or those very new to local conditions. We've all been their and I'll help new divers in OW but I'm not interested for ice. If you can get geared up by yourself in an calm organized manner and maintain that competency throughout the dive, we'd love you to join us.