Remember me
Lost Password Register

Have an in
08-29-2004, 11:27 PM,
Re:Have an in
I'm interested as well. I have no freshwater experience, but this sounds like something that would be worth seeing.

I live in Inver Grove Hts. I started diving in 2001. I have 36 saltwater dives.

Mark
09-07-2004, 03:12 PM, (This post was last modified: 09-07-2004, 03:17 PM by chbrown2.)
'Hope interest hasn't died on a trip to Green Lake. How about weekend of Sept. 18th? I may have a boat available, that is if my father-in-law hasn't taken his out of the lake yet (he has a cabin on the lake - how convenient or what?). 'Also have a hand held GPS - so coordinates would be nice to have if you don't mind sharing.
09-07-2004, 09:45 PM,
I'd like to go, I'll see if the 18th would work.
-Matt
09-14-2004, 07:13 AM,
Is this thing going to happen?
-Matt
09-14-2004, 09:05 PM,
Interest hasn't died but with coming back from a week on the Nautalus Explore to find out my daughter and family lost their home due to Huricane Frances my priorties have to shift a little. Hoping to do it before the ice comes I'll stay in touch
09-20-2004, 08:27 AM,
Well, a friend of mine and myself took the zodiac, GPS, and scooters out to Green lake on Saturday. Due to a late start and a few problems with the GPS/depth sounder, we didn't get into the water until around 5pm.

Since we didn't have the GPS coordinates of the plane, we took the advice of a few locals and the advertised depth of the plane and dropped ancor in 35ffw about 1/2 mile south west from the Old Mill. After 26 minutes of scootering in 35ffw of water, we only saw a couple of rocks :-( The fact is, there is an aweful lot of 35f of water out there :-) We would have dove longer but we had to get back to MPLS for a party. Even though we came up empty, the dive was a lot of fun.