Remember me
Lost Password Register

Computer Illiterate
01-09-2007, 07:45 PM,
Computer Illiterate
Okay, I really don't like working with pc's.  I really like using it, but don't know how to work it all that well. 

Does anyone know of a bulletin board for either microsoft, or pc useage?  I just bought a chevy blazer recently, and found blazerforum.org.  It's been helpful for many things.  Now, I'd like to post questions about why this does this, and that doesn't do this, and why this is making that do this...

you get what I mean?

Stupid computers! >Sad
01-09-2007, 08:42 PM,
Re: Computer Illiterate
I know nothing of such a place, but I would be willing to start up a support group ;D
Oops Did I really say that?????
01-10-2007, 08:05 AM,
you might try
MNLakeDiver (aka Jim)<br />The water is so cold I can see my breath !
01-10-2007, 02:48 PM,
I'm a programmer by trade and none of us go to one place for answers. We just google the error message and surf around. Sometime it help to have others google if you can't find it. The reason is how they order the words or the phrases they use will differ and that can make all the difference.

And if it makes you feel better none of us geeks know anything about computers anymore. Things are so complicated these days I'm supprise any thing works.

Good luck.
Ask your doctor if getting off your ass is right for you.
01-10-2007, 03:51 PM,
Ya know, it's funny.  On that Blazer site, someone will  post that they hear a cluck or thunk when ever they do whatever.  Then ask, what could it be?

They'll get 4 to six different answers!  And here I thought that was exclusive to computer geeks! ;D

But maybe it would be cool to start a bulletin forum like that...with some knowledgable folks on it.  But, I have a feeling some of the answers may get a bit lengthy.

They could even have a photo gallery..."my monitor", "my tower", "my mouse"  Big Grin

01-10-2007, 10:26 PM,