Remember me
Lost Password Register

Roatan, Honduras
11-25-2008, 07:02 PM, (This post was last modified: 11-29-2008, 08:43 PM by badbowser64.)
Roatan, Honduras
Hey everyone, this is my first post on these forums so i'll introduce myself.  My name is chris drelling, i've been diving for a little over 2 years now and i'm 21 years old.  My dad got me certified and once or twice a year we go on trips with him now.  I was certified in Hawaii, and since then i've gone to Tahiti, Morea, and now i'm off to Roatan Honduras.  We leave this saturday, and i figured i'd ask if anyone has been there before and knows of any good shore diving locations that we absolutely have to hit.  Thanks for reading and if you have any questions about me or my scuba experiences in hawaii or tahiti i'd love to share them with you and hear yours.  I've never dove in MN yet but i really want to start. 

Thanks! 

Chris D
11-25-2008, 10:17 PM,
Re: Roatan, Honduras
Haven't dove in Minnesota???  Yeah, I think it's a good idea to leave the best till last too.

welcome aboard.
Cold and dark down there huh?
11-25-2008, 10:35 PM,
Enjoy the clear water and warmer temps.  You would have to have some "Major Cajones" to dive Minnesota locations in a wetsuit this time of year!  Then wait till Spring and we will have a lot of diving activities posted! 

Between now and then, we have "Non-Diving Get Together's", the Great Lakes Shipwreck Preservation Society(GLSPS) "Dive Into the Past" Show, Pool Parties, Dive Shop Vacation tours, and other fun things going on!
My name is Lisa and I'm a SCUBAholic. It's been toooo long since my last dive!
11-25-2008, 10:52 PM,