Remember me
Lost Password Register

WHO ARE SOME OF THE DEEPEST DIVERS IN MIDWEST
11-17-2009, 12:22 PM,
WHO ARE SOME OF THE DEEPEST DIVERS IN MIDWEST
Hi All,
I was inspired to create a new topic by John Jansens post of the Carl Bradley.

I was wondering how many and who are some of the deepest divers in the midwest. 

Personally, my deepest dive is only 160 ft.  My buddy and I had planned a 190 ft dive, and I was doing great and everything went well for me, but  my buddy wanted to call the dive as he was having some anxiety.  So sticking with our plan, and  being a good buddy and a safe diver that I am we proceeded back to the boat.

I am hopeful that I will make it to 200 soon, maybe this spring in Florida.  In the future I would like to check out rebreathers.  Also any recommendation for a shop I should align myself with as I am new to minnesota from florida.  You can PM me on this if you wish.

SO...  here is the format.
Name (handle)
deepest 3 dives
gear set up
training shop
etc.

maybe a breif  story
LOVE SCUBA DIVERS THAT GO DEEP.   I personally can't go beyond 150, but maybe someday.
11-17-2009, 12:37 PM,
Re: WHO ARE SOME OF THE DEEPEST DIVERS IN MIDWEST

Welcome to Minnesota and the mn scuba forum  Smile
11-17-2009, 03:59 PM, (This post was last modified: 11-17-2009, 05:18 PM by LKunze.)

Name (handle)        Diverqueen A.K.A. Lisa
deepest 3 dives      120, 92, 86 (Wazee)
gear set up            7mm Neoprene drysuit, B/C, 80tank, 30cf stage
training shop          Smith Diving NAUI
etc.
That 120 ft dive was my first time using a stage rig.  I had buoyancy problems where I would get too buoyant at the end of a dive and have difficulty staying down, so I thought I had to vent air out of my B/C.  Taking a closer look at my computer I realized I was going down and had to add air. 
Note to self:  Do a buoyancy check anytime you add or remove gear to see how much weight you need to have!

My name is Lisa and I'm a SCUBAholic. It's been toooo long since my last dive!