Remember me
Lost Password Register

Best Overall BC
05-02-2004, 08:29 AM,
Best Overall BC
I have been diving for several years now and am looking at purchasing a BC instead of renting. I love to wreck dive in superior and i am looking for advice as to which BC would be best for these environments. I also want a BC that has clips for gear as i am looking at getting into tech diving in near future. I like jacket or Back mounted BC's best. I am also a fairly large guy and would need an XL BC, so please take that into account when making recommendations. Any info would be greatly appreciated. Thanks! 8)
"Nothing can resist the human will, that will stake even it's existence on it's stated purpose."-Benjamin Disraeli
05-02-2004, 09:00 AM,
Re:Best Overall BC
This is a pretty open ended question. We have 503 members so I imagine you will get 200+ opinions. You state that you "want a BC that has clips for gear...". You don't need many if you've followed the "extra equipment on BC" thread. Many started with stab jackets and converted to b/p, wings and harness. There are many web sites that will provide you with the rational for the b/p option. Try and .
05-02-2004, 09:02 AM,